Historic meeting for Masonic Shooting Societies

Ten Masonic Provinces were represented at an historic meeting held at Freemasons Hall on 19th February 2015
They met to discuss, and agree, the formation of a National Association of Masonic Clay Shooting Societies.
The meeting, hosted by the Metropolitan Grand Lodge of London and Chaired by Brian Saidman, discussed the Constitution and Bylaws for the formation of the new National Society and agreed some of the conditions for hosting the National Championships. A nominal fee was set for membership and the details to finalise the Bylaws was left in the hands of a small steering committee.
The committee is to be chaired by Brian Saidman (MetGL) with Mike Casey (West Lancashire) as Vice Chair. Roger Wilkes (East Kent) is to be Secretary and Cliff Jones (Hertfordshire) will be Treasurer
The Provinces represented were:

Picture2 namcss

London Grand Metropolitan; West Lancashire; Essex; Wiltshire; Suffolk; East Kent; West Kent; Hertfordshire; Norfolk; Middlesex; Jersey (by proxy)
Since that date the number of Provinces has increased and at the Annual General Meeting in February this year 16 Provinces have joined the new Association. This is 33% of the total number of Masonic Provinces. In addition we are in contact with a further 8 giving us 50% in just 12 months.
The Right Worshipful Deputy Grand Master, Jonathan Spence agreed to be President for the National Society we are indeed honoured to have him. Most Excellent Second Grand Principal Russell John Race, DL also agreed to be our Vice President we could not have better President & Vice President. The appointment of Regional Ambassadors to coordinate clay shooting within Masonic Provinces is almost complete . We look forward to the next twelve Months and a rosy future